Things to do in Ballito & the North Coast

Here is a list of things to do in Ballito and the North Coast:

  • Bird and butterfly watching at the Aerial Boardwalk (located within the enchanting Dlinza Forest) - boasting a 150 metre long walkway built above the Dlinza Forest floor, which allows visitors to view flora, fauna and avifauna at treetop level the Zululand Birding Route, the first BirdLife South Africa avitourism project, focused on conserving our birds and their habitats Clubventure zip line tours https://www.clubventure.co.za/
  • Mountain biking with Holla Trails (+27 74 897 8559) or Sugar Rush Adventure Precinct http://www.sugarrush.co.za
  • Walking trails on the Umhlanga Lagoon Nature Trail and on the Tidal Trail http://www.tidaltao.com
  • Regular Saturday Morning Farmers Markets and a monthly Night Market with live musical bands at The Litchi Orchard
  • Crocodile farm at Crocodile Creek http://www.crocodilecreek.co.za
  • Flag animal farm (+27 32 947 2018) http://flaganimalfarm.co.za
  • Kwa-Zulu Natal Sharks Board (+27 31 566 0400)
  • Ndlondlo Reptile Park and Paint Ball Arena (+27 82 561 4969)
  • Burnedale Farm Lucky Linton Family Park and Gold Mine
  • Recommended beaches: Salt Rock Main Beach for an exhilarating body surf, Clark Bay for a secluded area of suntanning and exploration in the many tidal pools, Granny’s Pool for a safe rock pool for kiddies to paddle in,
  • Four Pillars for secluded privacy and excellent spear-fishing game drives at Rain Farm Game Reserve and Lodge (+27 32 815 1050)
  • Micro-lighting with Ballito Microlight School (+27 82 659 5550) or Comefly Microlights http://www.dirtyboots.co.za
  • Quad biking with High Stakes in Cato Ridge https://www.highstakes.co.za or with
  • Fat Traxx through the rolling sugar fields of Natal http://www.encounter.co.za/fattraxx.html
  • Deep-sea fishing with Dirty Harry Fishing Tours (+27 82 579 3878) https://fishingbooker.com
  • Snorkelling with Tidal Tao Snorkeling http://www.dirtyboots.co.za/operators/tidaltao-snorkeling scuba diving with Club Venture (+27 32 942 8014) https://www.clubventure.co.za or with 36 Degrees (+27 82 553 2834) https://www.dirtyboots.co.za/activities/geographic/scuba-diving/dolphin-coastadventures dolphin and whale watching tours in Richards Bay with St Lucia Tours and Charters http://www.dirtyboots.co.za
  • Sedgeway tours through the Moses Mabhida Stadium and across Durban’s Golden Mile https://www.dirtyboots.co.za/operators/segway-gliding-tours
  • Surfing lessons with Groundswell (+27 83 409 6286) kitesurfing at Surfers Ballito Bay (+27 32 946 0018) https://www.dirtyboots.co.za/operators/surfers-ballito-bay
  • Paintball with High Stakes https://highstakes.co.za/activities/paintball
  • Archery with High Stakes in Cato Ridge https://highstakes.co.za/activities/archery
  • Helicopter flights with Starlite Charters https://www.dirtyboots.co.za/operators/starlite-charters-durban
  • Gateway Theatre of Shopping located in Umhlanga - 20-minute drive south - offering cinemas, 4x4 track, indoor climbing wall, wave-surfing facility and well over 300 stores https://www.gatewayworld.co.za
  • Ballito Lifestyle Centre http://www.ballitolifestylecentre.co.za
  • Ballito Junction Shopping Centre https://www.ballitojunction.co.za
  • Tiffany's Shopping Centre http://www.saltrockshopping.co.za
  • Sibaya Casino https://www.suninternational.com/sibaya/casino
  • Best restaurants in Ballito: Fiamma Grill, Tashas Ballito, Pappa G’s

Let us know if you have any to add to this list of things to do in Ballito.